Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: NA
24-02-2006, 02:45 PM   #1

Fussy puss wood based cat litter

I am new to wood based cat litters, so i Dont know about them.
Is this a good make one or a cheap make?
I am trying it cos Miss Princess fussy butt wont use catsan. She doing doo doo's on my carpet, so now my entire hallway, upstairs and down, and the stairs themselves, are covered in newspaper.
I thought i would put the litter tray (spare one) in the corner she uses most often, and slowly move it bit by bit to where the other one is, see if i can get her going in it that way.

I hope this wood based stuff is better than catsan though, it's a lot more expensive, was 2.99 for a tiny bag, which is about a quarter the size of catsan i get for 3.99. but if it is good then it's well worth it.

Also mylocal pet shop dont stck but can order me 2kg of james well beloved for 9.99, seems a fair price.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: 2 moggie boys; 1 grey 1 red striped
24-02-2006, 02:48 PM   #2

Re: Fussy puss wood based cat litter

Don't know that one.
Use Tesco Premium Cat Litter - Wood based. 10litre packs - can't remember the price, sorry. It's more than £1.99 I'm sure - maybe £5.99?
I like it - not sure if the cats do. I think it may be a bit tough on their feet.I like the way it turns to sawdust once it's been damped, so you can see when it needs chucking, and I like the vague 'pine' scent, to mask others.

Catsey Veteran

24-02-2006, 03:02 PM   #3