Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Almost a Veteran Member

Cats owned: None
05-03-2009, 10:32 AM   #1

White-out Thursday

Morning all,

So the snowdrops have been replaced with snow flakes. Woke up to a proper day of snow, which really is unusual for Glasgow; twice in two months! Means it's very cold though, the heating's back on to full-blast and I've got my thermals on!

I started learning Spanish yesterday! Found this great website that's like an online community but it has loads of great courses and lessons that you complete and then other members give you feedback, including speaking. I did my first speaking exercise and it was so embarrasing hearing it over; my Scottish accent was so strong! So i'm really enjoying that, even though all I can say just now is "Soy mujer, y soy bajo y delgada" since those are the only words it's given me!

Got my Latin dance class tonight and then tomorrow's Friday! I really hope it warms up and gets sunny come the weekend, I was all ready to buy a denim jacket and sandals for the coming Spring!

Angie - thinking of you and Merlin today.
DM - I do hope Chester makes an appearance, I still think there is hope.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Magnificent moggies
05-03-2009, 11:25 AM   #2

Re: White-out Thursday